St. Paddy’s Month 2024

March 2024 update

Merry March, y’all! Despite this being the Year of Chill, a lot is happening, whether I want it to or not.

TLDR;


Commissions filled up in 3 days after opening. Made a new decision for Twitch to help my Youtube and Ticky Tock. Got some work done on my book.


Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

ART & COMMISSIONS


  • I opened commissions on the first day of February with a total of 3 slots. They filled up within two days. I closed commissions, and opened up the waitlist, and I’ve now got new stuff on the waitlist.
  • Waitlist will remain open until the end of March, where I will close it until I feel like opening up commissions again.
  • If you want to commission me anytime in the near future, get on that waitlist. I pull from it first.
  • I have been working on some brand art, but I’ll talk about that in merch.

Photo by Elias Tigiser on Pexels.com

ANIMATION, COMICS, FANFIC


No Progress on any of these at this time because I have been busy with editing my book, working on art, streaming, and IRL events.


Photo by Djalma Paiva Armelin on Pexels.com

BOOK


  • I have submitted the review for my editor and he suddenly started getting back to me and reaching out. No, I haven’t finished applying the edit. Yes, I am still working with the editor because I still have questions about the edits he made.
  • I got chapters 6-12 editing on Usek: Haven’s Last Warlord. Chapter 13 is a chunky one and I know it’s gonna take me a bit to get through it.
  • I will be taking a full week this month to go to my local café to try and knock out a bunch of chapters. Hopefully, I’ll make some headway.

Photo by Tim Gouw on Pexels.com

MERCH


  • I’ve got new merch and updated other merch over on DBH and on Spring, formerly Tee-Spring! I might put more up on Spring because it has a larger variety of products to put designs on.
  • I have two Stores on Spring: Unoraptormon’s Pun Time and Uno-verse Merch
  • I’ve got stuff with my new Logo! I’m really happy about it. So far, I’ve put the Valentine’s day version up and I’ve already made one for St. Patrick’s day and for the first day of Spring. Currently, I’m working on the version for Easter, which is the last day of March this year.
  • I have dabbled into Stationary designs. I’ve made one for my youngest sister as a way to cheer her up, so we’ll see if I go anywhere else with it.

Photo by George Dolgikh on Pexels.com

STREAMINGS


  • I am still streaming twice a week, generally Friday and Saturday at 5pm.
  • The 2nd Col. Charles Fry Memorial Charity Stream went well. We raised a $1021.33 this time!
  • 1 of the three 12 hour streams was unlocked! I plan on doing that one on March 23.
  • I have also started using the Shorts maker that Twitch has available. My favorite clip from each stream will be posted on YouTube and TikTok, and Instagram when I remember it.

Photo by Wendy van Zyl on Pexels.com

OTHER PROJECTS


  • I added eyes to two of the Soot Sprites and gave them away.
  • I found a crochet pattern for a Huragok, aka Engineer from the Halo Franchise. It’s pretty nice and I want to make more.
  • I did finish all but two of my Quarter goals, one a normal goal, the other a bonus goal.
  • Unoraptormon Uncensored podcast is back for a bit! We’ve got 3 new episodes so far. We’ve switched over to a number format from a season format.

Despite this being my Year of Chill, things are ramping up! Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Happy Easter, and may your March be awesome!

Author: Unoraptormon

Female Panamanian Cherokee Sci-fi/Fantasy Author, Freelance Artist & Animator, Podcaster, and Variety Streamer

Leave a comment